🔦🔦SPOTLIGHT ON REBECCA PUGH 🔦🔦

REBECCA HEADER

 

 

HI everyone, I hope you all enjoyed a fab Easter… Today is my first Q and A spotlight on… A new feature I will be running I my blog. So without  further Ado I would like to welcome the VERY talented Rebecca Pugh, author of A HOME ON SUNSET BAY, DOWN ON DAFFODIL LANE, RETURN TO BLUEBERRY HILL and her soon to be released and much anticipated RIGHT HERE WAITING FOR YOU. 📖📖

🙋🏽🙋🏽 Hi Rebecca can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Hello, and thank you so much for inviting me onto your fabulous blog! I’m so thrilled to be here.

My name is Rebecca Pugh, I’m 24 and I write romantic/women’s fiction for HQ Digital UK. I’m an avid writer and reader, and you’ll also find me reviewing books over on my bookish blog, Hummingbird Reviews. I love countryside walks, hot cups of coffee and rainy days spent indoors curled up with a good book, whether that be one of my own (current WIP) or somebody else’s.

Rebecca Pugh Author

Author Bio – 2017 – Rebecca Pugh

Rebecca Pugh is a twenty-four-year old writer from Shropshire. She signed her first two-book deal with HQ Digital UK back in 2014, and her debut novel ‘Return to Bluebell Hill’ was published in June the following year. Since then, she has written another three novels and is now working on her fifth. When Rebecca is not writing, she can usually be found reading, both of which are her greatest passions in life. Some of her favourite authors include Holly Martin, Cathy Bramley, Sarah Morgan and Jill Mansell.
In Rebecca’s opinion, there is nothing as delicious as curling up with a good book, a cup of tea and a whole new fictional world to discover. There really isn’t enough time for all the books she plans to write and read, but she won’t let that put her off.
Rebecca’s next book ‘Right Here Waiting for You’ will be published by HQ Digital UK on May 31st 2017.

✍🏻✍🏻What made you get into writing? Any particular influences or books that you read?

I think I’ve always had an adoration of the written word. It began as reading other people’s books and, eventually, I wanted to try my hand at crafting a story of my own. A few influences of mine are Jill Mansell (whose stories I’ve loved for as long as I can remember), Holly Martin, and Lindsey Kelk. There are plenty more but I’ll end up going on forever if I continue.

🍾🎉🎈Congratulations! your new book ‘Right Here Waiting For You’ has just been released on NETGALLEY and is available to pre-order now for May 31st. Can you tell us a little bit more about the creative process involved?

Yes Iam so excited about the release of Right Here Waiting for You. Publication day isn’t far away at all.

It all began with the initial idea of friendship and everything that comes alongside that. I wanted to write a story focused on how life ends up taking you in a different direction to the one you had planned, and about what happens to the friends you once loved so much. Where are they now? What are they doing? Has life treated them well? Did they achieve the dreams they once hoped to? There are plenty of avenues to go down with this subject and I was excited to see where the characters would take me.

I am not much of a planner, although just recently I’ve started trying to be more organised when it comes to figuring out my plot to hopefully ensure I don’t get stuck in the sludgy middle which is something I always find myself battling with at the half-way mark. I should know better by now.

⏰⏰How long did it take you to write it?

I started writing the first draft of Right Here Waiting for You back in August of last year. Since then, it’s been through three rounds of edits and a whole lot of changes.

💬💡What is your advice for aspiring authors- any tips you would like to share?

Every single writer’s journey is different, so no self-comparisons. Do you hear me? Absolutely none!

🗺👣Can you describe the journey from idea to publication? Who did you approach and what are the steps involved?

HQ Digital UK are the only publisher I submitted my work too. I could hardly believe it when I found the email in my inbox asking if it was okay to call me. Believe it or not, my fear almost stopped me from agreeing to my first two-book deal, that’s how terrified I was. But I gave myself a quick pep-talk, reminded myself that this was something I’d only ever dreamt of before, and managed to talk myself down. I swallowed the nerves along with the fear, and a couple of weeks later I found myself signing my first ever book contract. My first drafts are messy but I am always mighty proud of them. I am forever grateful that HQ Digital UK saw something in the work that I sent their way.

❤️📈Do you plot out your storylineor just  write from the heart and see where it takes you?

Recently, I’ve started attempting to plot my stories but I end up writing from the heart whether I like it or not. The characters take over and I follow their lead. I am slowly getting better at this planning/plotting business though, I think it will help me in the long-run to know exactly where the story is going to go.

👦🏼👧🏽 Who is your favorite character from your books and which of your novels did you enjoy writing the most?

I think ‘A Home in Sunset Bay’ has been my favourite to write so far. I loved the seaside setting of Sunset Bay, and writing about the Chapman sisters was such fun because I have sisters of my own. I think my own sister experiences slipped into it from time to time. My favourite character though, would probably be Jessica from ‘Return to Bluebell Hill’. She goes on such an emotional journey in her story and I loved taking every step beside her as she discovered more about herself and her history.

😍😍 Where does your inspiration come from?

My inspiration comes from here, there and everywhere! Mostly though, my stories are completely conjured up from within my imagination.

✍🏻❤️Do you have a favourite place to write?

Sadly, I don’t yet have a writing room to call my own (it’s in my plans!), so my preferred writing place is usually sat on my bed with a cup of tea nearby. Not that bad, really.

Ive loved hosting the gorgeous and talented Miss Pugh on my blog today, Thankyou so much Rebecca its been really interesting finding out a little bit more about you!

Anyone wanting to purchase any of Rebeccas gorgeous titles click the links below and ENJOY!!

beccy1

PURCHASE HERE

SYNOPSIS

There’s no place like home…
Enough is enough! The always perfect Laurie Chapman had jumped in her car and raced as fast as she could from London heading to Sunset Bay and (she hopes!) the open arms of her estranged sister…

Mia Chapman loves running Dolly’s Diner in the picture-perfect coastal Cornish town of Sunset Bay. Now that her and Grandma Dolly’s dream is finally a reality Mia has never been prouder! Until Laurie suddenly turns up on her doorstep… How can she forgive the sister who walked away?

Once upon a time Mia and Laurie were best friends. Back together after so long, the time has come for the sisters to figure out what went so wrong all those years ago – and whether they can ever put it right!

An uplifting romantic comedy about sisters, friendship and the love of good food.

beccy3

PURCHASE HERE

SYNOPSIS

A charmed life…
Maria Charm’s world might have recently crumbled, but that doesn’t mean she’s going to let it get her down.

Sure, her ex-husband broke her heart and decimated her trust, and while it would be so tempting to spend forever in her dressing gown, a tub of ice-cream in one hand and a glass of Chardonnay in the other, Maria wants more from her new—single—life!

A make over of her lovely little cottage on Daffodil Lane and a new job at Harriet’s café are just the distractions Maria needs to carve a new life in the country. One distraction she doesn’t need is Mr Tall, Brooding and Handsome from down the lane! ‘Maria may only be in town temporarily, but there’s nothing temporary about the tingles she feels at gorgeous Brad’s touch…

After everything she’s been through, can Maria ever trust a man again? Could risking her heart with Brad lead to a charmed life on Daffodil Lane?

Find out in Rebecca Pugh’s dazzling novel, Down on Daffodil Lane!

beccy5

PURCHASE HERE

SYNOPSIS

Home is where the heart is…

Jessica McAdams has never belonged anywhere; never truly felt at home. Of course, what did she expect from parents who never made her feel welcome in her own house? Leaving her life in London to return home to the charming country village of Bluebell Hill is harder than she thought. Especially as she never considered she’d be returning under such heart wrenching circumstances…

Clearing out the stunning and imposing Bluebell House after her parents’ death is difficult for Jessica—they never had the best relationship and now it’s too late. Yet spending time in the house that was never a home, having afternoon tea with dear old friend Esme—and sharing hot, sizzling kisses with delectable gardener Rueben!—opens Jessica’s eyes to the potential of Bluebell House… Could this big old, beautiful manor really be her forever home? Is Bluebell Hill where her heart is, has always been?

Jessica soon dares to dream of her very own home with delicious Rueben by her side. But when a deep, dark secret of Bluebell House is unearthed, Jessica’s world is turned upside down…

Will Jessica ever find where her heart truly lies?

An emotional tale of self-discovery, taking chances and romance! Rebecca’s unique British voice feels like coming home again and again.

beccy

PURCHASE HERE

SYNOPSIS

We used to be best friends…
Magda used to be the girl everyone wanted to be – most likely to achieve her every wish. That is until suddenly her perfect life seems to be anything but!

Sophia has never regretted her life, sure it isn’t perfect, but being a single mum to a daughter she loves is pretty great. Perhaps she never moved away from home, or got to live out her dreams, but what she has right now isn’t so bad.

That is until an invitation to their school reunion arrives, throwing both their lives into a spin – because these two used to be friends and it might finally be time to face up to that one big mistake that happened all those years ago…

Book links
REBECCAS BOOKS ON AMAZON
REBECCAS BOOKS ON AMAZON US
Social Media Links
FACEBOOK
TWITTER

 

I look forward to hosting more author interviews in the next few weeks, if you’re a writer and would like to take part I would love to hear from you! Contact me via Twitter or email me at notleftontheshelf@aol.co.uk.

