NEW TITLES…

imageHappy Monday everyone 🌈🌺☕️📚

As all my fellow book lovers will know with the same certainty as me… If you LOVE reading, you can’t ever have enough books!

With new exciting new titles being published all the time there are too many books and sadly never enough time 😫

I’ve always loved the smell and feel of a physical book, my house is full of packed bookshelves and I find their cover designs and spines colourful and art in their own right,

BUT,

I have a toddler so my bags are always packed full of baby essentials and when he naps cuddled up on my lap I find holding a heavy book over him awkward and I often disturb him so, I bought a kindle fire. I went for this as I am seduced by book covers and couldn’t be happy with seeing them in grey, the Fire is the only one I felt would show them off in their full technicolor glory…

I have absolutely fallen in love with it, I now love my virtual bookshelf and enjoy the ease of downloading titles instantly- there is definitely room in my book loving heart for both physical and virtual books.

So I’ve been a busy bee downloading lots of exciting new titles and I am currently reading 2-3 books per week.

So here is the roundup of what I added to my TBR pile this week…

From Netgalley I added …

 

 

I am so excited about these titles… I just wish I could closet myself inside with endless cups of tea, the cat on my knee and READ,READ,READ!! I really look forward to reading and reviewing these on the blog…

BEFORE THIS IS OVER

This title sounds INCREDIBLE

Here is the back page blurb/synopsis…

In the midst of a devastating epidemic, how far will a desperate mother go to keep her loved ones safe?

There is a deadly virus spreading around the world. At first it is a distant alarm bell in the background of Hannah’s comfortable suburban life. Then suddenly, it has arrived on the doorstep.

The virus traps Hannah, her husband, and their young sons in their city, then their neighborhood, and finally their own home. As a formerly idyllic backyard and quiet street become battlefields, fear and compassion collide. But what happens when their water supply is cut, and then the power, and the food supply dwindles?

Chilling and suspenseful, at once deeply personal and terrifying in its implications, Before This Is Over invites us to imagine what a family must do to survive when pushed to the extreme.

Netgalley is an amazing resource for us book lovers/bloggers/reviewers…   If you haven’t already discovered it, click above and get yourself signed up! Here you can discover new titles pre and post publication by all the publishing houses.

OK, so because enough is NEVER EVER EVER Enough… ( can you believe my non bookish husband asked “Do you really need to order anymore books” ), I also had a bit of a session on AMAZON…

then there was the most exciting of all the book post, I get so excited when the postman hands me a chunky padded envelope… I received a couple of titles over the weekend to add to my already toppling TBP.

One is BORN BAD By Marnie Riches. I am on the blog tour so stoop by IF IN DOUBT READ ON March 20th and also

MY MOURNING YEAR By Andrew Marshall, I know this will be an emotional roller coaster of a read so will have the tissue at the ready for this one.

image

 

So thats my round up for the new book titles in my life, I  hope if any of these titles appeal to you and you decide to buy/download that you enjoy them and I look forward to reading your reviews… But also look out for mine, I will be gleaning ever spare minute I can to read and will be reviewing and blogging like a fiend over the coming months.

Thanks for reading, please sign up and follow IF IN DOUBT READ

to make sure you don’t miss any of the upcoming reviews and blog tours…

