THE MARRIAGE LIE

image

THE MARRIAGE LIE By Kimberly Belle

THE BACK PAGE BLURB…

She thought they had the perfect marriage…

When a plane crashes, Iris Griffiths watches the news unfold with horror and then relief. Her husband Will had just flown out from the same airport.

Until an inconceivable betrayal comes to light…

Why does Will’s name appear on the list of victims? Surely there’s a mistake- her husband would never lie to her. Would he? But wading deeper into the truth of her husbands deception.Iris behind to think the unthinkable.

Maybe she’s glad he’s dead…

MY THOUGHTS…

Domestic suspense is currently a  big trend in the world of literature and I am a big fan, this incredible debut by Kimberly Belle did not disappoint … A clever, complex, multi layered mystery .

Belle weaves a intricate web of lies and deceptions which the reader and the protagonist quickly become inextricably tangled..As a result of which I could not leave this book alone- I was so caught up with unraveling the truth behind ‘The marriage lie ‘, a stunning page turner that kept me reading late into the night!

The marriage lie is an intelligent thriller, with so many twists and turns it ties the reader in knots. Packed full of suspense this taut thriller grabbed me at the first page and didn’t let go until the last Keeping me guessing until the very end.

If the key to a great novel is reeling in the reader and keeping them involved, interested and thoroughly entertained until the very end… Belle has this skill down to a fine art. This debut novel will blow your socks off!

As the reader we totally empathize with Iris, overwhelmed by her confusion and devastation as she bravely tries to unravel the mystery of who her husband REALLY is and WHAT he is involved in all the while trying to understand the emotional implications to her and her life,  her relationship, her marriage.

We experience every shock and every new emotion as this fast paced mystery leaves us unsure of who is the good guy, and whose the bad guy, never knowing who to trust. I kept thinking I had it Sussed only for this talented writer to shout ” Plot twist” and have me reassessing everything I thought I knew. Both Iris and the reader are left dizzy with questions… Who is the real Will? Did he ever really love Iris? Was their marriage real?

But im not going to yell spoiler alert, I’m simply going to suggest you read this book because I know you will enjoy every page.

 

 

 

