I DIDN’T SEE THAT COMING

image

THE  BACKCOVER BLURB…

MY REVIEW…

I thoroughly enjoyed this debut novel… ‘Between you and me ‘ is the tale of Charlie and Sal and their abusive, controlling marriage. The storyline is told from both their perspectives which makes for an interesting twist in this contemporary tale of domestic abuse.

But what sets this book apart from the plethora of psychological thrillers centred around dysfunctional marriages was the twist-As an avid reader and film watcher I am good at guessing twists and turns within a plot but –  I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING!!!what a shock!  I was floored and wanted to re-read  the book with my new found knowledge which changed EVERYTHING!!! It was genius! Clever writing, engaging characters, and a storyline that kept me  gripped and chilled in equal measures and an ending that quite simply blew my mind!!!

Books like this are the reason I love reading… I can’t wait to order and read the rest of Lisa Halls work as if this is anything to go by I won’t be disappointed!

 

 

 

